All New X-Men Vol.2 by Brian Michael Bendis

I read vol.1 about a year ago and I can’t remember anything about it anymore. I’m too lazy to reread it so I went ahead and read this anyway.

X-Men has been one of my favorites ever since I was young. I’ve seen every movie and most of the tv series. I only started reading the comics recently because I just watched X-Men Days of Future Past for the third time. I was in the X-Men mood so I decided to pick this one up.

The story was not that bad, but a bit dragging. There were more talking that actual action, but the plot development was good. It ended with a cliffhanger, so I will be reading the next volume pretty soon.

What I hated most would be the artwork. Almost all of the characters were done poorly, and the most notable garbage was Wolverine. You see, Wolverine is my favortie superhero of all time, so don’t expect me to be nice when you present him that way. He looked nothing like the Wolverine I grew up with, excluding the movies. The wolveine from the tv series also looked badass, but this guy was just plain old disgusting. I might not like the series overall if the artwork won’t improve.

3/5 stars. Aside from the not so bad plot, I’m still annoyed with the awful artwork.

Leave a Reply

