All Our Wrong Todays by Elan Mastai

It’s awful how I compare novels of the similar genre-plots. This is a bit similar to Dark Matter by Blake Crouch (a novel I rated 5 stars) and sadly it influenced how much I enjoyed this one. I know it’s shallow and wrong to compare but the both novels tackle on time traveling and/or multiverses. If I read this novel first, I honestly might have rated this 5 stars.

While I only rated this 4.5, I can assure you that it was one hell of an awesome ride. I enjoyed Mastai’s take on time traveling and its consequences. I like how the plot progressed and the impact it has on the characters. While this novel is a whole lot more plot-driven, the characters are still really enjoyable and a bit relatable. I’m more of a character-driven novel reader, but this novel really hit the spot. I wanted to know what was going to happen next, especially a plot like time traveling. This is another perfect example of a page turner. You might ask why it took me almost a month to finish this novel, and I can assure you that it had nothing to do with the novel itself and how much I enjoyed it. I’m very busy with my last year of pre-med and it’s a treat to even be able to read a single chapter per day. I’m glad though that I finally finished this. I enjoyed the ending, and the last parts are action packed and will make you finish the novel as soon as possible.

Sci-Fi novels are honestly a bit hard to recommend. It’s a matter of personal taste and if you like the specific sub-genre itself. If you like time travel plots or multiverse themed novels, then don’t hesitate to pick this one up and read it as fast as you can. I’ve seen numerous reviews tackling on bad characters and forgettable plot, but like I said, it’s a matter of personal preference. I myself enjoyed the plot and the characters, so it’s my opinion to highly recommend this novel. If the author decides to write another novel, it’s most likely that I’ll read it.

Leave a Reply

